Special Announcement: Weekly blog updates

I’d like to keep things as up-to-date as possible. I’m actually very particular about making sure that the important stuff up to snuff, specially when it comes to blogs. I want to make sure that there’s fresh content for everyone to come back to and to read every week in all my blogs. To make sure that the six new blogs are regularly updated, I’ve come up with a weekly blog update schedule that I’m planning to stick to.

Here’s how my weekly update schedule looks like:

Monday – Dominique James, The Photographer
Tuesday – Perfect Photo Pixels (All About Photography)
Wednesday – Dominique James Stock Photography
Thursday – Dominique James Fine Art Photography
Friday – Dominique James: The Inside Stories
Saturday – Dominique James: One Red Man
Sunday – (No Blog Update)

The above new schedule will hopefully keep things flowing.

But wait, there’s more!

On top of that, I want to you know that I also write a couple of weekly blogs about Apple’s incredible post-production software for professional photographers called Aperture. My blogs come out in O’Reilly Media’s Inside Aperture which is also regularly featured and syndicated in Digital Media Photography, MacDevCenter, and others. And, then, I also write a regular weekly blog for the Aperture Users Professional Network (AUPN). Every now and then, I come up with full-length feature stories about Apple’s Aperture in both Inside Aperture and AUPN.

Now, to make things really more interesting, I maintain and regularly update with new contents the official site of our international photography studios called The Playground. Together with my photography and business partner for The Playground, Renzo Sen, I make sure that there’s something new and interesting photos to look at and stuff to read in our official studio website.

And then, there are also other places you might want to check out my photographs and writings. I have a monthly column in iMag Photography Magazine where I offer insights, hints and tips, techniques and styles of photography and imaging. Not because I write for iMag Photography Magazine, I think this is one of the most practical, useful, helpful magazines in print today. Check out a copy today and you’ll see what I mean.

If you have questions or feedback, do email me at dominiquejames@mac.com — I make sure that I read and respond to all emails I receive.

About this entry